HSTA - Retired
1200 Ala Kapuna St., Honolulu, HI 96819
Oahu District
Hawai`i District
Maui County District
Kauai District
Moloka`i Community Club
Lana'i Community Club
West Hawai`i Community Club
NEA-R Life Membership
Nine Steps to a Happy Retirement
Returning to Work
Medicare Part B Reimbursements
HSTA/HSTA-Retired Member Benefits

Oahu District


Follow this link to find current messages that have been sent to Oahu District members:
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/hsta-r-oahu/categories




   President  Joanne Ing


Vice-President.........................................Phyllis Ida
Secretary.................................................Susan Hagiwara
Treasurer.................................................Clarice Roby

Members (At-Large)
Tom Aitken
Arlene Aranita
Wylyn Auna
Lanny Busher
Hank Choy
Jeanne Fukuoka
Carol Nitta
Kathy Tanaka

Committees
Aloha/Awards: Lanny Busher (lead), Bob Hu
Communications: Tom Aitken (lead), Rose Shin
Community Service: Kathy Tanaka (lead), Robin Hermance
Elections: Wylyn Auna (lead), Sandra Low
EUTF/ERS: Mae Kishimoto
Government Relations: Carol Nitta (Lead), Darlene Pang, Norma Villarmia, Lanny and Marianne Busher
Membership: Jeanne Fukuoka (lead), Charlene Murata, Yvonne (Linda) Tavares
Special Assignments: Hank Choy
Special Project(s): Arlene Aranita



HSTA-R OAHU COUNCIL MEETING DATES
2017-2018


August 7, 2017 (Monday)
August 28, 2017 (Monday) – “Meet and Greet” @ Pearl Country Club

September 11, 2017 (Monday)

October 2, 2017 (Monday)   
October 30, 2017 (Monday) – General Membership Meeting @ Hawaii Okinawa Center                     

November 6, 2017 (Monday)
November 17, 2017 (Friday) – Interest Activity @ Halawa District Park

December 4, 2017 (Monday)
   
January 8, 2018 (Monday)

February 5, 2018 (Monday)
February 12, 2018 (Monday) – HSTA Oahu Institute Day
February 26, 2018 (Monday) – General Membership/Elections Meeting
                                                          @ Waialae Country Club
                                                           
March 5, 2018 (Monday)
March 12, 2018 (Monday) – Windward “Meet and Greet” @ TBA

April 2, 2018 (Monday)
April 6, 2018 (Friday) – Interest Activity @ Halawa District Park
April, 2018 (Saturday and Sunday) – HSTA State Convention (Tentative)
April 27, 2018 (Friday) – HSTA-R Delegate Assembly @ Honolulu Country Club

May 7, 2018 (Monday)

June 4, 2018 (Monday) – Place to be announced

July, 2018 – No council meeting, executive planning meeting only

August 6, 2018 (Monday) – New council year begins


All Oahu Council meetings are held at the HSTA Office from

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.























Meet and Greet at Big City Dinner Windward Mall
Monday, March 13, 2017

Click on photo for album.






 


 



 

 

 

 

 

 
 




 

HSTA Teachers’ Institute Day, October 2015

 

Representing HSTA-R Oahu District at the Teacher’s Institute Day at the Blaisdell Exhibition Hall:
(Seated, L-R) Rose Shin, President Joanne Ing, Hitoshi Matsuo,
and Beverly Matsuo. (Standing, L-R) Kathy Tanaka, Clarice Roby, Phyllis Ida,
Robin Hermance, Susan Hagiwara and Lanny Busher behind her.


 

 







 






 


 


"Teaching Today for Hawaii's Tomorrow"